Saughall Rotary Club
Sevice above self
Chester Rotaract Club
Rotary International
About Saughall Rotary Club
Saughall Rotary Club were formed in 2009, and our first President was Carl Jones.

The founder members were :-

Lucy Ashworth, Dawn Beech, Claire Bell, Michael Bell, John Chadwick, Beryl Cotton, Tony Cotton, Gerard Edwards,
Kathryn Fagan, Peter Halford, Corin Parry, Amanda Hughes, Carl Jones, Helen Thorniley Jones, John Jones         
Margaret Jones, Gary Mansfield, Julie Neenan, Martin Neenan,Frank Roxburgh, P J Thorniley, Elaine Tobin,
Jon Tobin, Anne Walker, Craig Warburton & Melanie Warburton
Past Presidents:-
Carl Jones PHF 09-10, Beryl Cotton 10-11, Martin Neenan PHF 11-12,
Jon Tobin 12-13, Julie Davey 13-14, Helen Thornley Jones 14-15

Saughall Rotary Club is part of Rotary International. Rotary is an international
service organisation service organisation whose stated purpose is to bring together
business and professional people in order to provide humanitarian services, encourage
high ethical standards in all vocations, and help build goodwill and peace in the world.
It is an organization open to all persons regardless of race,
colour, creed, religion,
gender, or political preference. There are 34,282 clubs and over 1.2 million members
The members of Rotary Clubs are known as Rotarians. Members usually meet weekly
for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which is a social event as well as an opportunity to
organize work on their service goals.
Rotary's primary motto is "Service above Self";

Saughall Rotary Club meet every Thursday 7.00 for 7.30pm,
generally at All Saints Church, Church Road, Saughall.

Our president for 2015-2016 is Andrew Errington

The District Conference
The District Conference will be held in Chester this year, and Saughall are
helping with organising the Friday evening entertainment

Saughall Rotary Home PageAbout Saughall Rotary ClubMeetings & EventsImage GalleryOverseas ProjectsContact Saughall Rotary Club